Standard
Grind not specified
Ethiopia (inferred) · Yirgacheffe (inferred)
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
A cocoa or chocolate-like sensory impression. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Sensory notes outside the named catalog groups. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Organic Fair Trade Ethiopian Yirgacheffe coffee with chocolaty, full-bodied, earthy tasting notes, medium acidity, and a medium roast.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: Countries, FlavorFamilies, IsDecaf, OriginType, Regions, Summary, TastingNotes.
Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
The available product information does not identify the processing method. It could use any method; missing information must not be interpreted as washed, natural, or a sign of poor quality.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
A middle roast level, generally browner than light roast. Compare the roaster’s own description as naming conventions vary.
The listing does not clearly identify a single origin or blend. We leave the classification open instead of inferring it from the coffee’s name or number of tasting notes.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Ways to buy
Grind not specified
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $40 | In stock |
Nearby
1578 Hopkins St, Berkeley
299 Arlington Ave, Kensington
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on September 17, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
The product is identified as not decaffeinated. This does not establish a caffeine amount per cup: bean composition, dose, and brewing all matter. Naturally lower-caffeine varieties are not automatically decaf.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Washed processRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Not listed
Purchase terms not specified · Standard
$24
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.
Ethiopia (inferred)
Sidamo 4 (inferred)
Natural process (inferred)Roast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Not listed
Purchase terms not specified · Standard
$24
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.
Rwanda (inferred)
Northern Province, Gakenke District (inferred)
Process not specifiedRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Not listed
Purchase terms not specified · Standard
$24
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.