12 oz. / Whole Bean
Whole Bean
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.
Uganda (inferred) · Sipi, Kapchorwa District, Mount Elgon (inferred)
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
A citrus-fruit impression, such as lemon, orange, or grapefruit. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A cocoa or chocolate-like sensory impression. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A browned-sugar or caramel-like impression. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A tea-like impression, such as black or green tea. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Light-roasted washed coffee from Sipi Falls in Uganda, produced by organic producers organized around the Sipi Falls Wet Mill. It features citrus, tropical fruit, black tea, milk chocolate, brown sugar, and juicy notes.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: Countries, OriginType, Producers, Regions, Summary.
Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
The coffee fruit is removed before the seeds dry. Remaining sticky fruit material is removed through fermentation and washing or mechanical methods. “Washed” describes preparation, not a higher cleanliness or quality grade.
Typical taste: Often bright and clearly defined, with noticeable acidity and a lighter body.
Results also depend on growing conditions, roasting, and brewing.
A lighter roast that retains more of the coffee’s original character. Roast names vary between roasters.
Typical taste: Often emphasizes acidity over roasted flavors.
Results also depend on growing conditions, roasting, and brewing.
The listing does not clearly identify a single origin or blend. We leave the classification open instead of inferring it from the coffee’s name or number of tasting notes.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
Ways to buy
Whole Bean
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.
Whole Bean
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12 oz. / Whole Bean | $21 | In stock | |
| 2 lb. / Whole Bean | $53 | In stock |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on September 17, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
A Bourbon-related selection developed at Scott Agricultural Laboratories in Kenya. It is well known for cup-quality potential and drought tolerance. SL28 and SL34 are separate cultivars; the similar names do not make their plant genetics or every cup interchangeable.
A historic Jamaican Typica-associated population also cultivated elsewhere. The plant name alone does not certify that this coffee grew in Jamaica.
The available listing does not establish whether the coffee is decaffeinated. Missing information should not be treated as either decaf or regular coffee.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Washed processRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Not listed
Purchase terms not specified · Standard
$24
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.
Burundi (inferred)
Kayanza province (inferred)
Honey processRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Not listed
Purchase terms not specified · Standard
$24
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.
Ethiopia (inferred)
Sidamo 4 (inferred)
Natural process (inferred)Roast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Not listed
Purchase terms not specified · Standard
$24
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.