Mother Tongue Cafe & Bar
Café
308 41st St, Oakland, CA, 94609
Coffee served here
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Origin not specified
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Specialty-grade coffee described as a sweet, low-acidity dark roast.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: Summary, TastingNotes.
Has own cafés
These cafés are operated by the roaster. Check the current menu or stock for this particular coffee before visiting.
Café
308 41st St, Oakland, CA, 94609
Coffee served here
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The available product information does not identify the processing method. It could use any method; missing information must not be interpreted as washed, natural, or a sign of poor quality.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
A darker roast with more developed roasting character. It does not automatically contain more caffeine.
Typical taste: Often more bitter and less acidic than lighter roasts.
Results also depend on growing conditions, roasting, and brewing.
Coffee from one stated origin, which may be a farm, producer group, or growing area. This label alone does not guarantee a single farm, a single variety, or a particular flavor.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Ways to buy
whole bean
espresso
chemex
drip
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 oz / chemex | $24 | In stock | |
| 10 oz / drip | $24 | In stock | |
| 10 oz / espresso | $24 | In stock | |
| 10 oz / whole bean | $24 | In stock | |
| 2 lbs / chemex | $60 | In stock | |
| 2 lbs / drip | $60 | In stock | |
| 2 lbs / espresso | $60 | In stock | |
| 2 lbs / whole bean | $60 | In stock | |
| 5 lbs / chemex | $120 | In stock | |
| 5 lbs / drip | $120 | In stock | |
| 5 lbs / espresso | $120 | In stock | |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on September 17, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
The available listing does not establish whether the coffee is decaffeinated. Missing information should not be treated as either decaf or regular coffee.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
drip
espresso
whole bean
chemex
whole bean
espresso
drip
chemex
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
| 5 lbs / whole bean |
| $120 |
| In stock |
Mixed process (inferred)Light roast (inferred)Blend
Variety: Blend
One-time purchase · 10 oz / whole bean
$24 / 283 g
$8.48 / 100 g
Ethiopia (inferred)
Yirgacheffe (inferred)
Washed processRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Not listed
One-time purchase · 10 oz / whole bean
$25 / 283 g
$8.83 / 100 g
Blend
Bella Vista, Bunum Wo (inferred)
Process not specifiedMedium Dark roastBlend
Variety: Blend
One-time purchase · 10 oz / whole bean
$24 / 283 g
$8.48 / 100 g