Zocalo Coffee Pocket Cafe at the Hayward Library
Café
888 C Street, Hayward, CA, 94541
Coffee served here
Online-order pickup available · confirm details with the roaster
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Peru (inferred) · Amazonas (inferred)
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
Orchard-fruit impressions reminiscent of apples or pears. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Medium-roast, water-process decaf coffee from the Amazonas region of Peru, produced by members of the APROCCURMA community cooperative. Tasting notes include Granny Smith Apple Pie and Ice Cream.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: Countries, FlavorFamilies, Producers, Regions, Summary, TastingNotes.
Has own cafés
These cafés are operated by the roaster. Check the current menu or stock for this particular coffee before visiting.
Café
888 C Street, Hayward, CA, 94541
Coffee served here
Online-order pickup available · confirm details with the roaster
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Café
265 9th Ave, Oakland, CA, 94606
Coffee served here
Online-order pickup available · confirm details with the roaster
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Café
645 Bancroft Ave., San Leandro, CA, 94577
Coffee served here
Online-order pickup available · confirm details with the roaster
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
The available product information does not identify the processing method. It could use any method; missing information must not be interpreted as washed, natural, or a sign of poor quality.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
A middle roast level, generally browner than light roast. Compare the roaster’s own description as naming conventions vary.
The listing does not clearly identify a single origin or blend. We leave the classification open instead of inferring it from the coffee’s name or number of tasting notes.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Ways to buy
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ground for Cold Brew | $22.50 | In stock | |
| Ground for Drip | $22.50 | In stock | |
| Ground for Espresso Machine | $22.50 | In stock | |
| Ground for French Press | $22.50 | In stock | |
| Whole Bean for Me Please | $22.50 | In stock |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on October 15, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Caffeine has been removed from the green coffee before roasting. Some caffeine can remain. The Decaf label alone does not identify which removal method was used or guarantee a particular flavor.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Peru (inferred)
Inkawasi, Cusco (inferred)
Washed processLight roastUnavailable
Variety: SL 9
One-time purchase · 227g / 8oz
$29 / 227 g
$12.78 / 100 g
Peru (inferred)
Cusco (inferred)
Washed processMedium roastUnavailable
Variety: Bourbon
One-time purchase · 284g / 10oz
$28
Colombia
Santa Bárbara, Palestina, Southern Huila
Washed processRoast not specifiedSingle Origin
Variety: Not listed
One-time purchase · Standard
$28.82