Kenya · Kamacharia, Murang'a County (inferred)
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
A berry-like impression, such as blueberry, strawberry, or raspberry. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A fully washed coffee from Kagumoini Area Small Producers in Kamacharia, Murang'a County, Kenya. The lot features SL28 and Ruiru 11 varieties, harvested in Winter 2021, with notes of strawberry lemonade, cranberry, and sugarcane.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: OriginType, Regions, RoastLevel, Summary.
Has own cafés
These cafés are operated by the roaster. Check the current menu or stock for this particular coffee before visiting.
1026 Valencia Street, San Francisco, CA, 94110
Official location information (opens in a new tab)@Proxy, 432b Octavia Street, San Francisco, CA, 94102
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
The coffee fruit is removed before the seeds dry. Remaining sticky fruit material is removed through fermentation and washing or mechanical methods. “Washed” describes preparation, not a higher cleanliness or quality grade.
Typical taste: Often bright and clearly defined, with noticeable acidity and a lighter body.
Results also depend on growing conditions, roasting, and brewing.
The listing does not establish a roast level. Do not infer it from a tasting note or a recommended brewing method.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The listing does not clearly identify a single origin or blend. We leave the classification open instead of inferring it from the coffee’s name or number of tasting notes.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
Ways to buy
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12 oz | $26 | Sold out | |
| 5 lb | $26 | Sold out | |
| 5 lb | $156 | Sold out |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on September 10, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
A Bourbon-related selection developed at Scott Agricultural Laboratories in Kenya. It is well known for cup-quality potential and drought tolerance. SL28 and SL34 are separate cultivars; the similar names do not make their plant genetics or every cup interchangeable.
A compact Kenyan composite hybrid combining multiple parent lines. It was developed to help growers reduce losses from coffee diseases. Its complex ancestry describes the plants, rather than saying that the bag contains a blend of separate coffees.
The available listing does not establish whether the coffee is decaffeinated. Missing information should not be treated as either decaf or regular coffee.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
Variety: Blend
Purchase terms not specified · Whole Bean / 12oz
$21 / 340 g
$6.18 / 100 g
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.
Blend
Takengon, Aceh (inferred)
Process not specifiedMedium roast (inferred)Blend
Varieties: Bergendal, Catimor, Caturra, S795, Sidikalang, Timor Hybrid
One-time purchase · Whole Bean / 12oz
$20 / 340 g
$5.88 / 100 g
Instant Coffee
Blend
Norte Pioneiro, Paraná, Arufa, Jiwaka Province, Buesaco, Nariño (inferred)
Mixed process (inferred)Medium Light roast (inferred)Blend
Varieties: Bourbon, Mundo Novo, Catuaí, Tupi, Blue Mountain, Arusha, Castillo, Caturra, Colombia
Purchase terms not specified · 5 Pack
$16
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.