284g / 10oz
Grind not specified
Peru (inferred) · La Palma, Jaén (inferred)
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
Fruit impressions reminiscent of peach, apricot, plum, or cherry. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A berry-like impression, such as blueberry, strawberry, or raspberry. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Grape-like or wine-like impressions; this does not establish alcohol content. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A cocoa or chocolate-like sensory impression. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Medium-roast whole-bean coffee from the Marin family in La Palma, Jaén, Peru, processed anaerobically and naturally. The lot is described as a farm-level blend of varietals, with chocolate, strawberry, cherry, and port-wine notes.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: Countries, IsDecaf, Regions, Summary, Varieties.
Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
Combines limited-oxygen fermentation with drying coffee in the fruit. This distinguishes it from anaerobic washed coffee without assuming that all producers use the same timing, microorganisms, or flavor targets.
A middle roast level, generally browner than light roast. Compare the roaster’s own description as naming conventions vary.
The listing does not clearly identify a single origin or blend. We leave the classification open instead of inferring it from the coffee’s name or number of tasting notes.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
Ways to buy
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1kg | $85 | Sold out | |
| 2.2kg / 5lb | $175 | Sold out | |
| 284g / 10oz | $27 | Sold out |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on September 17, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
A compact Brazilian Arabica cultivar bred by crossing Mundo Novo with Caturra. Both red-fruited and yellow-fruited selections exist. Catuaí and Catuai are spellings of the same name; the color of the fruit is not a roast level.
Gesha and Geisha are spellings used for coffees with different genetic identities. The well-studied Panama accession has Ethiopian origins and can show floral and peach-like aromas. A Gesha label alone does not establish that accession or its sensory profile.
The available listing does not establish whether the coffee is decaffeinated. Missing information should not be treated as either decaf or regular coffee.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Variety: Caturra
One-time purchase · Standard
$155
India (inferred)
Biligiri village, Somwarpet taluk in North Coorg, Karnataka (inferred)
Honey processRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Catuaí
One-time purchase · Standard
$163
Colombia (inferred)
Caldas (inferred)
Natural processRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Not listed
One-time purchase · Standard
$224