Alcatraz
Café
1741 Alcatraz Ave, Berkeley, CA, 94703
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Colombia (inferred) · Cauca (inferred)
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
Fruit impressions reminiscent of peach, apricot, plum, or cherry. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Medium-roast Colombian single-origin half-caff coffee sourced from indigenous Nasa communities in Cauca through CENCOIC, with plum jam and cola tasting notes. Available whole bean or ground.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: Countries, FlavorFamilies, IsDecaf, Process, Producers, Regions, Summary, TastingNotes.
Has own cafés
These cafés are operated by the roaster. Check the current menu or stock for this particular coffee before visiting.
Café
1741 Alcatraz Ave, Berkeley, CA, 94703
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Café
1 Ferry Building, Shop 46, San Francisco, CA, 94111
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Café
220 Montgomery St., San Francisco, CA, 94104
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Café
650 California St., San Francisco, CA, 94108
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
The available product information does not identify the processing method. It could use any method; missing information must not be interpreted as washed, natural, or a sign of poor quality.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
A middle roast level, generally browner than light roast. Compare the roaster’s own description as naming conventions vary.
Coffee from one stated origin, which may be a farm, producer group, or growing area. This label alone does not guarantee a single farm, a single variety, or a particular flavor.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Ways to buy
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coarse Grind | $19.88 | In stock | |
| Medium Grind | $19.88 | In stock | |
| Whole Bean | $19.88 | In stock |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on October 15, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
The product is identified as not decaffeinated. This does not establish a caffeine amount per cup: bean composition, dose, and brewing all matter. Naturally lower-caffeine varieties are not automatically decaf.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Anaerobic Natural process (inferred)Medium roastUnavailable
Variety: Yellow Catuaí (inferred)
One-time purchase · Whole Beans / 12 oz (340 g)
$24 / 340 g
$7.06 / 100 g
Peru (inferred)
Inkawasi, Cusco (inferred)
Washed processLight roastUnavailable
Variety: SL 9
One-time purchase · 227g / 8oz
$29 / 227 g
$12.78 / 100 g
Costa Rica (inferred)
s, San Marcos de Tarrazú, San José (inferred)
Pulped Natural process (inferred)Medium roastUnavailable
Varieties: Caturra, Catuaí (inferred)
One-time purchase · Whole Beans / 12 oz (340 g)
$23 / 340 g
$6.76 / 100 g