San Rafael café
Café · Roastery
40 Louise Street, San Rafael, CA, 94901
Coffee served here
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Blend
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
A berry-like impression, such as blueberry, strawberry, or raspberry. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A cocoa or chocolate-like sensory impression. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Spice-like impressions, such as cinnamon or clove. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A six-bean Arabica blend with a medium-dark roast, full body, and notes of dark cocoa, ripe berries, and warm spice.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: FlavorFamilies, Summary, TastingNotes, Varieties.
Has own cafés
These cafés are operated by the roaster. Check the current menu or stock for this particular coffee before visiting.
Café · Roastery
40 Louise Street, San Rafael, CA, 94901
Coffee served here
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The available product information does not identify the processing method. It could use any method; missing information must not be interpreted as washed, natural, or a sign of poor quality.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
A catalog category between medium and dark. It does not prescribe a brewing method or caffeine level.
A combination of coffees selected by the roaster. Components may come from different farms, origins, or harvests and may change over time. A blend can be designed for a consistent sensory target.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Ways to buy
Whole Bean
Ground for Espresso
Ground for Cold Brew
Ground for Drip
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16oz / Ground for Cold Brew | $36.95 | In stock | |
| 16oz / Ground for Drip | $36.95 | In stock | |
| 16oz / Ground for Espresso | $36.95 | In stock | |
| 16oz / Ground for French Press | $36.95 | In stock | |
| 16oz / Whole Bean | $36.95 | In stock | |
| 5lb / Ground for Cold Brew | $184.75 | In stock | |
| 5lb / Ground for Drip | $184.75 | In stock | |
| 5lb / Ground for Espresso | $184.75 | In stock | |
| 5lb / Ground for French Press | $184.75 | In stock | |
| 5lb / Whole Bean | $184.75 | In stock |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on September 17, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
The available listing does not establish whether the coffee is decaffeinated. Missing information should not be treated as either decaf or regular coffee.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Ground for French Press
Whole Bean
Ground for French Press
Ground for Espresso
Ground for Drip
Ground for Cold Brew
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Variety: Catuaí
One-time purchase · Standard
$163
Colombia (inferred)
Caldas (inferred)
Natural processRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Not listed
One-time purchase · Standard
$224
Costa Rica (inferred)
Los Santos (inferred)
Honey processRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Catuaí
One-time purchase · Standard
$160