Backyard Brew
1218 East Blvd, Charlotte, NC, 28203
Coffee served here
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Origin not specified
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
Spice-like impressions, such as cinnamon or clove. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Sensory notes outside the named catalog groups. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A milk-based golden latte made with organic turmeric, honey, and espresso, offered hot or iced.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: FlavorFamilies, IsDecaf, Summary, TastingNotes.
Has own cafés
These cafés are operated by the roaster. Check the current menu or stock for this particular coffee before visiting.
1218 East Blvd, Charlotte, NC, 28203
Coffee served here
Official location information (opens in a new tab)444 California Ave, Palo Alto, CA, 94306
Coffee served here
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The available product information does not identify the processing method. It could use any method; missing information must not be interpreted as washed, natural, or a sign of poor quality.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The listing does not establish a roast level. Do not infer it from a tasting note or a recommended brewing method.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The listing does not clearly identify a single origin or blend. We leave the classification open instead of inferring it from the coffee’s name or number of tasting notes.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Ways to buy
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| Big Hot 2 shot | $6.50 | Sold out | |
| Big Iced 4 shot | $7.50 | Sold out | |
| Small Iced 2 shot | $6.50 | Sold out |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on September 10, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
The available listing does not establish whether the coffee is decaffeinated. Missing information should not be treated as either decaf or regular coffee.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Popayán, Cauca, Cerrado, Minas Gerais (inferred)
Mixed process (inferred)Medium Dark roast (inferred)Blend
Varieties: Castillo, Caturra, Colombia, Typica, Yellow Bourbon, Mundo Novo, Obatá
One-time purchase · 5 Pack
$15
Instant Coffee
Blend
Dolok Sanggul, Lintong, Aberdare Mts., Mt. Kenya, La Plata, Huila, Apaneca, Ahuachapán Department (inferred)
Mixed process (inferred)Medium Dark roast (inferred)Blend
Varieties: Onan Ganjang, Sigarar Utang, SL 28, SL 34, Ruiru 11, Caturra, Castillo, Pacamara
One-time purchase · 5 Pack
$15
Blend
Madriz, San Juan del Río Coco (inferred)
Process not specifiedMedium Dark roast (inferred)Blend
Variety: Blend
Purchase terms not specified · 8.5oz Bottle
$4.99 / 241 g
$2.07 / 100 g
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.