San Rafael café
Café · Roastery
40 Louise Street, San Rafael, CA, 94901
Coffee served here
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Ethiopia (inferred)
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
Aromas reminiscent of flowers, such as jasmine or rose. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A citrus-fruit impression, such as lemon, orange, or grapefruit. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A berry-like impression, such as blueberry, strawberry, or raspberry. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A cocoa or chocolate-like sensory impression. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A medium-roast, naturally processed single-origin coffee from Ethiopia with blueberry, citrus, marmalade, floral sweetness, and mocha notes.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: Countries, FlavorFamilies, Summary, TastingNotes.
Has own cafés
These cafés are operated by the roaster. Check the current menu or stock for this particular coffee before visiting.
Café · Roastery
40 Louise Street, San Rafael, CA, 94901
Coffee served here
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
Coffee cherries dry with the fruit surrounding the seed; the dried outer layers are removed afterward. Also called dry processing. Natural names the drying method and does not mean that other processes are artificial or inferior.
Typical taste: Often fruit-forward, with berry-like aromas, perceived sweetness, and a fuller body.
Results also depend on growing conditions, roasting, and brewing.
A middle roast level, generally browner than light roast. Compare the roaster’s own description as naming conventions vary.
Coffee from one stated origin, which may be a farm, producer group, or growing area. This label alone does not guarantee a single farm, a single variety, or a particular flavor.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Ways to buy
Whole Bean
Ground for Espresso
Ground for French Press
Ground for Cold Brew
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16oz / Ground for Cold Brew | $36.95 | In stock | |
| 16oz / Ground for Drip | $36.95 | In stock | |
| 16oz / Ground for Espresso | $36.95 | In stock | |
| 16oz / Ground for French Press | $36.95 | In stock | |
| 16oz / Whole Bean | $36.95 | In stock | |
| 5lb / Ground for Cold Brew | $184.75 | In stock | |
| 5lb / Ground for Drip | $184.75 | In stock | |
| 5lb / Ground for Espresso | $184.75 | In stock | |
| 5lb / Ground for French Press | $184.75 | In stock | |
| 5lb / Whole Bean | $184.75 | In stock |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on September 17, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
The available listing does not establish whether the coffee is decaffeinated. Missing information should not be treated as either decaf or regular coffee.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Ground for Drip
Ground for French Press
Ground for Espresso
Ground for Drip
Ground for Cold Brew
Whole Bean
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Variety: Catuaí
One-time purchase · Standard
$163
Colombia (inferred)
Caldas (inferred)
Natural processRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Not listed
One-time purchase · Standard
$224
Costa Rica (inferred)
Los Santos (inferred)
Honey processRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Catuaí
One-time purchase · Standard
$160