8oz (227grams)
Grind not specified
Ethiopia (inferred) · Yirgacheffe (inferred)
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
Orchard-fruit impressions reminiscent of apples or pears. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Light-roasted, black honey-processed coffee from Yirgacheffe, Ethiopia, produced by Ashenafi Getaneh, with notes of wild flower honey, Asian pear, and hojicha.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: Countries, Regions, Summary.
Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
The cherry skin is removed, while some sticky fruit material remains on the seed during drying. The term refers to that mucilage, not to added honey. Yellow, red, and black honey labels describe variations used by producers.
A lighter roast that retains more of the coffee’s original character. Roast names vary between roasters.
Typical taste: Often emphasizes acidity over roasted flavors.
Results also depend on growing conditions, roasting, and brewing.
The listing does not clearly identify a single origin or blend. We leave the classification open instead of inferring it from the coffee’s name or number of tasting notes.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Ways to buy
Grind not specified
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8oz (227grams) | $25 | In stock |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on September 17, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
The available listing does not establish whether the coffee is decaffeinated. Missing information should not be treated as either decaf or regular coffee.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Variety: Catuaí
One-time purchase · Standard
$25
Mexico
San Juan Ozolotepec, Oaxaca (inferred)
Washed process (inferred)Medium Light roast (inferred)Single Origin
Variety: Typica
One-time purchase · 12oz / Whole Bean
$28 / 340 g
$8.24 / 100 g
Colombia (inferred)
La Despensa, Urrao, Antioquia (inferred)
Washed processRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Chiroso
One-time purchase · 8 oz
$22.50 / 227 g
$9.91 / 100 g