Whole Bean / 12oz
Whole Bean
Blend · Popayán, Cauca, Cerrado, Minas Gerais (inferred)
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
A berry-like impression, such as blueberry, strawberry, or raspberry. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Impressions of dried fruit, such as raisins or prunes. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Spice-like impressions, such as cinnamon or clove. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A savory impression, such as broth-like or umami character. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Sensory notes outside the named catalog groups. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A medium-dark decaffeinated blend of Colombian and Brazilian coffees, combining washed, natural, and honey/pulped-natural components. It is described with prune, cherry, cedar, and nutmeg tasting notes and decaffeinated using the mountain water process.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: Countries, FlavorFamilies, Process, Producers, Regions, RoastLevel, Summary, TastingNotes.
Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
More than one processing method is represented. This can occur when a coffee combines differently processed components. It is not a single recipe and does not imply one shared flavor profile.
A catalog category between medium and dark. It does not prescribe a brewing method or caffeine level.
A combination of coffees selected by the roaster. Components may come from different farms, origins, or harvests and may change over time. A blend can be designed for a consistent sensory target.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
Ways to buy
Whole Bean
Espresso Grind
Coarse Grind (French Press)
Medium Grind (Drip/Pour Over)
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coarse Grind (French Press) / 12oz | $19.50 | In stock | |
| Coarse Grind (French Press) / 2lb / Save 15% per oz | $44.25 | In stock | |
| Coarse Grind (French Press) / 5lb / Save 20% per oz | $104 | In stock | |
| Espresso Grind / 12oz | $19.50 | In stock | |
| Espresso Grind / 2lb / Save 15% per oz | $44.25 | In stock | |
| Espresso Grind / 5lb / Save 20% per oz | $104 | In stock | |
| Medium Grind (Drip/Pour Over) / 12oz | $19.50 | In stock | |
| Medium Grind (Drip/Pour Over) / 2lb / Save 15% per oz | $44.25 | In stock | |
| Medium Grind (Drip/Pour Over) / 5lb / Save 20% per oz | $104 | In stock | |
| Whole Bean / 12oz | $19.50 | In stock |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on September 10, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Castillo is a named cultivar developed for Colombian coffee production. Cenicafé includes it among improved, disease-resistant planting options. That breeding role is separate from cup flavor; it does not tell us how a particular lot was processed or roasted.
A naturally occurring compact form of Bourbon first selected in Brazil. Its smaller trees allow closer planting than taller varieties. Caturra identifies a coffee plant; processing, growing conditions, and roasting still shape the taste of a particular lot.
A cultivar developed by Cenicafé from Caturra and Timor Hybrid material and released in 1982. This explanation concerns the explicitly identified plant variety. Coffee merely grown in the country Colombia is not automatically this cultivar.
One of the major historic Arabica varieties, spread widely through coffee’s cultivation history. Its generally tall trees are ancestors of numerous selections. The name provides plant background, while the roaster’s tasting notes describe the actual coffee being offered.
Reliable detailed information is not available yet for this recognized name. The yellow-fruited label is retained, but fruit color alone does not establish different flavors from other Bourbon selections.
A Brazilian Arabica variety originating from a natural cross between Bourbon and Typica. Its vigorous trees were later used to develop Catuaí. The cultivar name describes ancestry and does not mean that the coffee contains separately blended varieties.
A Brazilian cultivar from the Sarchimor group. WCR documents the red-fruited selection and its later introduction to Costa Rica. The broader Obatá label on a product does not, by itself, identify a particular fruit-color selection.
Caffeine has been removed from the green coffee before roasting. Some caffeine can remain. The Decaf label alone does not identify which removal method was used or guarantee a particular flavor.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Coarse Grind (French Press)
Medium Grind (Drip/Pour Over)
Espresso Grind
Whole Bean
Medium Grind (Drip/Pour Over)
Whole Bean
Coarse Grind (French Press)
Espresso Grind
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
| Whole Bean / 2lb / Save 15% per oz | $44.25 | In stock |
| Whole Bean / 5lb / Save 20% per oz | $104 | In stock |
Variety: Blend
Purchase terms not specified · 42oz Bottle
$9.99 / 1191 g
$0.84 / 100 g
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.
Blend
Aberdare Mountains, Mt. Kenya, Nyeri, Kirinyaga (inferred)
Washed process (inferred)Light roastBlend
Varieties: SL 28, SL 34, Ruiru 11, Batian
One-time purchase · Whole Bean / 12oz
$21 / 340 g
$6.18 / 100 g
Blend
Chiapas (inferred)
Process not specifiedMedium roast (inferred)Blend
Variety: Blend
Purchase terms not specified · 42oz Bottle
$10.99 / 1191 g
$0.92 / 100 g
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.