Alcatraz
Café
1741 Alcatraz Ave, Berkeley, CA, 94703
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Colombia (inferred)
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
A limited-edition 10 oz tin containing Coltrane, a single-origin Colombian medium-roast coffee.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: Countries, Summary.
Has own cafés
These cafés are operated by the roaster. Check the current menu or stock for this particular coffee before visiting.
Café
1741 Alcatraz Ave, Berkeley, CA, 94703
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Café
1 Ferry Building, Shop 46, San Francisco, CA, 94111
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Café
220 Montgomery St., San Francisco, CA, 94104
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Café
650 California St., San Francisco, CA, 94108
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
The available product information does not identify the processing method. It could use any method; missing information must not be interpreted as washed, natural, or a sign of poor quality.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
A middle roast level, generally browner than light roast. Compare the roaster’s own description as naming conventions vary.
Coffee from one stated origin, which may be a farm, producer group, or growing area. This label alone does not guarantee a single farm, a single variety, or a particular flavor.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Ways to buy
Grind not specified
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $34.95 | In stock | |
| Standard | $34.95 | Sold out |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on October 1, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
The available listing does not establish whether the coffee is decaffeinated. Missing information should not be treated as either decaf or regular coffee.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Varieties: Caturra, Marsellesa, Typica
Purchase terms not specified · Standard
$24
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.
Papua New Guinea + Peru + Guatemala + Brazil + Colombia + Tanzania + Indonesia (inferred)
Process not specifiedDark roast (inferred)Unavailable
Variety: Not listed
One-time purchase · Coltrane
$52.95
Blend
Central America, Africa (inferred)
Process not specifiedRoast not specifiedBlend
Variety: Blend
Purchase terms not specified · Standard
$19
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.