Saint Frank Menlo Park
Café
1018 Alma St., Menlo Park, CA, 94025
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Burundi (inferred) · Muramuya, Kayanza (inferred)
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
A citrus-fruit impression, such as lemon, orange, or grapefruit. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A berry-like impression, such as blueberry, strawberry, or raspberry. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A browned-sugar or caramel-like impression. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Retail coffee from Ninga Hill in Burundi, produced with Bourbon peaberry coffee from more than 300 family gardens. The process combines anaerobic fermentation with honey processing. Tasting notes include wildflower honey, mandarin orange, tannic pomegranate, raspberry, and lemon.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: Countries, FlavorFamilies, IsDecaf, Regions, Summary, TastingNotes.
Has own cafés
These cafés are operated by the roaster. Check the current menu or stock for this particular coffee before visiting.
Café
1018 Alma St., Menlo Park, CA, 94025
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Café
744 Irving Street, San Francisco, CA, 94122
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Café
2340 Polk Street, San Francisco, CA, 94109
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Café
120 Folsom St., San Francisco, CA, 94105
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
Usually indicates fermentation in a sealed vessel that limits fresh oxygen. The term alone does not say whether the coffee was later washed or dried in fruit, and producers use different fermentation recipes.
The listing does not establish a roast level. Do not infer it from a tasting note or a recommended brewing method.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The listing does not clearly identify a single origin or blend. We leave the classification open instead of inferring it from the coffee’s name or number of tasting notes.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Ways to buy
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10oz | $23 | In stock | |
| 5lb | $149 | In stock |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on September 17, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
The product is identified as not decaffeinated. This does not establish a caffeine amount per cup: bean composition, dose, and brewing all matter. Naturally lower-caffeine varieties are not automatically decaf.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Variety: Caturra
One-time purchase · Standard
$155
Colombia (inferred)
Caldas (inferred)
Natural processRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Not listed
One-time purchase · Standard
$224
Origin not listed
Process not specifiedRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Not listed
One-time purchase · Standard
$16.99