Berk's Beans Coffee
Café · Roastery
1717 Solano Way #12, Concord, CA, 94520
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Burundi + Ethiopia + Kenya + Rwanda + Tanzania + Uganda + Zambia (inferred)
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
Aromas reminiscent of flowers, such as jasmine or rose. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Sensory notes outside the named catalog groups. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Retail roasted coffee presented as a selection of African single-origin coffees, including coffees from Burundi, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda, and Zambia. Available variants include washed, honey, and natural processes.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: Countries, FlavorFamilies, Process, Producers, Regions, Summary, TastingNotes.
Has own cafés
These cafés are operated by the roaster. Check the current menu or stock for this particular coffee before visiting.
Café · Roastery
1717 Solano Way #12, Concord, CA, 94520
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
More than one processing method is represented. This can occur when a coffee combines differently processed components. It is not a single recipe and does not imply one shared flavor profile.
The listing does not establish a roast level. Do not infer it from a tasting note or a recommended brewing method.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Coffee from one stated origin, which may be a farm, producer group, or growing area. This label alone does not guarantee a single farm, a single variety, or a particular flavor.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Ways to buy
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| Burundi: Kayanza Honey | $11 | Sold out | |
| Burundi: Kayanza Washed | $11 | Sold out | |
| Ethiopia Guji Natural Kayon Mountain | $11 | Sold out | |
| Ethiopia Guji Washed Arsosala | $11 | Sold out | |
| Ethiopia Misty Valley Yirgacheffe Natural | $11 | Sold out | |
| Ethiopia Organic Buku Sayisa Gr1 Guji | $11 | Sold out | |
| Ethiopia Organic Yirgacheffe FTO | $11 | In stock | |
| Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Konga FT Washed | $11 | In stock | |
| Ethiopia: Kembata G1 | $11 | In stock | |
| Ethiopia: Shantawene Abore G1 | $11 | In stock | |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on September 21, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
The available listing does not establish whether the coffee is decaffeinated. Missing information should not be treated as either decaf or regular coffee.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
| Kenya AA Select Plus |
| $11 |
| In stock |
| Kenya Peaberry Plus 15/16 | $11 | Sold out |
| Roaster's Choice (Can't decide let us decide for you....) | $11 | In stock |
| Rwanda Hingakawa Minazi Women's Co Op FTO | $11 | Sold out |
| Tanzania Peaberry | $11 | In stock |
| Uganda: Mt Elgon A | $11 | In stock |
| Zambia Kateshi Estate | $11 | Sold out |
| Tanzania Peaberry | $11 | Sold out |
Mixed process (inferred)Medium roastUnavailable
Varieties: Caturra, S795 (inferred)
One-time purchase · Whole Beans / 12 oz (340 g)
$27 / 340 g
$7.94 / 100 g
Peru (inferred)
Inkawasi, Cusco (inferred)
Washed processLight roastUnavailable
Variety: SL 9
One-time purchase · 227g / 8oz
$29 / 227 g
$12.78 / 100 g
Costa Rica (inferred)
s, San Marcos de Tarrazú, San José (inferred)
Pulped Natural process (inferred)Medium roastUnavailable
Varieties: Caturra, Catuaí (inferred)
One-time purchase · Whole Beans / 12 oz (340 g)
$23 / 340 g
$6.76 / 100 g