Berkeley
Café
2169 University Avenue, Berkeley, CA, 94704
Coffee served here
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Honduras (inferred) · Santa Barbara (inferred)
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
A berry-like impression, such as blueberry, strawberry, or raspberry. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Impressions of dried fruit, such as raisins or prunes. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A cocoa or chocolate-like sensory impression. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
A medium-roast seasonal coffee blend made from a 50/50 composition of washed and natural processed coffees, with cranberry, raisin, and cocoa nib tasting notes. The product details also list Pacas and washed & honey processing.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: Countries, FlavorFamilies, Process, Regions, RoastLevel, Summary, TastingNotes, Varieties.
Has own cafés
These cafés are operated by the roaster. Check the current menu or stock for this particular coffee before visiting.
Café
2169 University Avenue, Berkeley, CA, 94704
Coffee served here
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Café
7051 West Willoughby Ave, Los Angeles, CA, 90038
Coffee served here
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Café · Roastery
270 7th St., San Francisco, CA, 94103
Coffee served here
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Café
301 Divisadero Street, San Francisco, CA, 94117
Coffee served here
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Café
3014 20th Street, San Francisco, CA, 94110
Coffee served here
Official location information (opens in a new tab)Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
More than one processing method is represented. This can occur when a coffee combines differently processed components. It is not a single recipe and does not imply one shared flavor profile.
A middle roast level, generally browner than light roast. Compare the roaster’s own description as naming conventions vary.
The listing does not clearly identify a single origin or blend. We leave the classification open instead of inferring it from the coffee’s name or number of tasting notes.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
Ways to buy
Whole Bean
Percolator/Cold Brew
AeroPress
Pour Over
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12oz / AeroPress | $25 | In stock | |
| 12oz / Automatic Drip | $25 | In stock | |
| 12oz / Chemex | $25 | In stock | |
| 12oz / Espresso | $25 | In stock | |
| 12oz / French Press | $25 | In stock | |
| 12oz / Percolator/Cold Brew | $25 | In stock | |
| 12oz / Pour Over | $25 | In stock | |
| 12oz / Whole Bean | $25 | In stock | |
| 2lb / AeroPress | $63.25 | In stock | |
| 2lb / Automatic Drip | $63.25 | In stock | |
| 2lb / Chemex | $63.25 | In stock |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on September 17, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
A compact natural form of Bourbon selected in El Salvador. Its smaller growth habit makes denser planting possible. Pacas is also a parent of Pacamara, but the two remain distinct cultivars and should not share an assumed flavor profile.
The available listing does not establish whether the coffee is decaffeinated. Missing information should not be treated as either decaf or regular coffee.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Espresso
Automatic Drip
French Press
Chemex
Whole Bean
Pour Over
French Press
AeroPress
Chemex
Automatic Drip
Percolator/Cold Brew
Espresso
Chemex
Percolator/Cold Brew
Automatic Drip
French Press
Whole Bean
Espresso
AeroPress
Pour Over
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
| 2lb / Espresso | $63.25 | In stock |
| 2lb / French Press | $63.25 | In stock |
| 2lb / Percolator/Cold Brew | $63.25 | In stock |
| 2lb / Pour Over | $63.25 | In stock |
| 2lb / Whole Bean | $63.25 | In stock |
| 5lb / AeroPress | $150 | In stock |
| 5lb / Automatic Drip | $150 | In stock |
| 5lb / Chemex | $150 | In stock |
| 5lb / Espresso | $150 | In stock |
| 5lb / French Press | $150 | In stock |
| 5lb / Percolator/Cold Brew | $150 | In stock |
| 5lb / Pour Over | $150 | In stock |
| 5lb / Whole Bean | $150 | In stock |
Washed processRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Not listed
Purchase terms not specified · Standard
$24
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.
Ethiopia (inferred)
Sidamo 4 (inferred)
Natural process (inferred)Roast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Not listed
Purchase terms not specified · Standard
$24
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.
Rwanda (inferred)
Northern Province, Gakenke District (inferred)
Process not specifiedRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Not listed
Purchase terms not specified · Standard
$24
One-time price and terms are unconfirmed.