227g / 8oz
Grind not specified
Ethiopia (inferred) · Hatessa Village, Sidama, Bensa (inferred)
Broad groups used to organize sensory descriptions. They help compare impressions without promising identical perceptions or claiming that those ingredients were added.
Fruit impressions reminiscent of peach, apricot, plum, or cherry. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Impressions of dried fruit, such as raisins or prunes. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Grape-like or wine-like impressions; this does not establish alcohol content. A sensory comparison, not an ingredient claim.
Light-roasted Ethiopian whole-bean microlot from the Hatessa Mini Station, produced by Tamiru Tadesse and processed using an anaerobic natural method. Notes of grape, cherry, candied date, and Syrah.
The roaster’s comparisons for the coffee’s aroma and flavor. A note such as peach or chocolate is a sensory description, not an ingredient claim. Perception varies with preparation, temperature, and the person tasting.
Some details were inferred from the roaster's listing: Countries, IsDecaf, OriginType, Regions, Summary.
Coffee details
The countries and regions where the coffee grew. A region is a more local geographic description within an origin. Place names offer context but do not prove a particular flavor or identify a cultivar.
Combines limited-oxygen fermentation with drying coffee in the fruit. This distinguishes it from anaerobic washed coffee without assuming that all producers use the same timing, microorganisms, or flavor targets.
A lighter roast that retains more of the coffee’s original character. Roast names vary between roasters.
Typical taste: Often emphasizes acidity over roasted flavors.
Results also depend on growing conditions, roasting, and brewing.
The listing does not clearly identify a single origin or blend. We leave the classification open instead of inferring it from the coffee’s name or number of tasting notes.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Named types or selections of coffee plants. Plant identity is separate from origin and processing. A broad species name does not identify a specific cultivar.
Ways to buy
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Grind not specified
Price and availability were last checked at the time shown. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Price history
The first observation establishes a baseline. After that, a new entry is recorded only when a variant's price or availability changes.
| Date | Variant | Price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1kg | $120 | Sold out | |
| 2.2kg / 5lb | $262 | Sold out | |
| 227g / 8oz | $31 | Sold out |
Catalog provenance
We last checked this listing on September 17, 2026. First discovery records when we found a coffee; it is not a release date. The roaster's website is the final source of truth.
Reliable detailed information is not available yet for this recognized name. The exact accession lacks a reviewed, general-purpose identity and sensory reference in this content set. Other numbered Ethiopian selections are not substitutes.
The available listing does not establish whether the coffee is decaffeinated. Missing information should not be treated as either decaf or regular coffee.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
The person, family, cooperative, or organization credited with producing the coffee. This label does not provide a biography or establish who performed every production step.
The farm where coffee grew, or a station that processes harvested cherries. One station can handle fruit from multiple growers.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
When the coffee cherries were picked, rather than when the beans were roasted. A listed season can span calendar years; missing dates should not be guessed.
This detail is not available in the roaster’s listing.
Variety: Caturra
One-time purchase · Standard
$155
India (inferred)
Biligiri village, Somwarpet taluk in North Coorg, Karnataka (inferred)
Honey processRoast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Catuaí
One-time purchase · Standard
$163
China (inferred)
Yunnan, Mangshi (inferred)
Anaerobic Natural process (inferred)Roast not specifiedUnavailable
Variety: Catimor (inferred)
One-time purchase · Standard
$24